Boulder County to Test Ballots and Equipment for Upcoming Election

by admin on October 2, 2013

Oct. 2, 2013
Contact: Brad Turner, Communications Specialist, 303-413-7766

Boulder County to Test Ballots and Equipment for Upcoming Election

Boulder County, Colo. – The Boulder County Elections Division will conduct a logic and accuracy test next week on ballots and equipment to be used for the 2013 coordinated election.

The test ensures equipment properly tabulates votes. Each type of ballot and all ballot styles will be tested to make sure ballots are properly printed and to verify the scanning equipment properly reads ballots. The test will also confirm that scanning equipment settings are properly calibrated for the ballots. Testing is open to the public.

When: Tuesday, Oct. 8, 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday through Friday, Oct. 9-11, 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

(The public may also observe a day of pre-testing preparation on Monday, Oct. 7, beginning at 9 a.m.)

Where: Ballot Processing Center, Boulder County Clerk & Recorder’s Office, 1750 33rd St., Boulder

After testing concludes, documentation and results will be available online at

Boulder County voters can also visit to register to vote, check and update their voter registration, view ballot content and learn more about local elections. Voters can also call 303-413-7740 for more information or visit one of three Boulder County Clerk & Recorder’s Office branches:

1750 33rd St. in Boulder
529 Coffman St. in Longmont
1376 Miners Drive in Lafayette

Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Key Dates for the 2013 Coordinated Election:

  • Week of Oct. 15: Ballots will be sent to all active, registered voters.
  • Monday, Oct. 28: Last day to register to vote online for the coordinated election. Voters may register in person at a Voter Service and Polling Center up to and including Election Day.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 5: Election Day. All ballots must be in the hands of the Boulder County Clerk & Recorder’s Office by 7 p.m.



Previous post:

Next post: